Uni Information

The University Football Club has a proud tradition which dates back to the early 1900s. During the last century it has been part of three leagues; The Metropolitan Junior Football Association, the West Australian Football League (WAFL) and the league it is affiliated with currently, the Perth Football League (formerly WAAFL).

During its time in the WAAFL, the University Football Club has won 99 Premierships across all grades (almost double the number of the next most successful club). It has won 4 Metropolitan Junior Football Association Premierships and if the number of unsuccessful Grand Final appearances in which the Club has competed was also taken into account, the overall picture of strength is awesome – certainly living up to its motto “Nudate et Vicate” (To lay bare and conquer). This record of success makes the club one of the most successful football clubs in Western Australia. The last A Grade premiership won by the club was in 2019. 

Club Structure: 
The University Football Club has 9 teams competing in the Perth Football League at present. They are:

  • A Grade
  • A Reserves
  • C5 Grade
  • C5 Reserves
  • E1 Grade
  • Phil Scott Colts (A Colts)
  • Brett Jones Colts
  • Women’s A Grade
  • Women’s C3 Grade